Old Website
IIT Roorkee Homepage

Important Contacts


Head of the Department

Prof. Nagendra P. Pathak
E-mail: headeandc@iitr.ac.in,
nagendra.pathak@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285235

Chairman, Department Research Committee (DRC)

Dr. Sanjeev Manhas
Email: sanjeev.manhas@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285417

Chairman, Department Academic Program Committee (DAPC)

Dr. Amalendu Patnaik
Email: amalendu.patnaik@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285850

Convenor, Department Faculty Search Committee (DFSC)

Dr. Sparsh Mittal
Email: sparsh.mittal@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-28xxxx

Faculty Advisors

B. Tech - I Year

Prof. Vishvendra Singh Poonia
vishvendra@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285601

B. Tech - II Year

Prof. Saurabh Khanna
skhanna@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-284956

B. Tech - III Year

Prof. Darshak Bhatt
darshak.bhatt@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285645

B. Tech - IV Year

Prof. Avirup Dasgupta
avirup@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-284967

M. Tech - Microelectronics & VLSI

Prof. Tanmoy Pramanik
pramanik.tanmoy@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-284964

Prof. Saravana Kumar
saravana.kumar@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285460

M. Tech - RF & Microwave

Prof. Gowrish B.
gowrish.b@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285015

Prof. Utpal Dey
utpal.dey@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-285692

M. Tech - Communication, Networks & Signal Processing

Prof. Ekant Sharma
ekant@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-284973

Prof. Anshul Jaiswal
anshul.jaiswal@ece.iitr.ac.in
Phone: +91-1332-284929